UN Millennium Project
Historic Site
Home About Us MDGs Publications Millennium Villages Resources Press Archive
About Us
The Millennium Project
· Task Forces
  · Secretariat Team
  · UN Experts Group
Statements of Support:
· by Heads of State
  · by International
  · by Civil Society
and Academia
Contact Us

Task Force 2 on Hunger

Task Force Members


Tom Arnold
Chief Executive
Concern Worldwide
Abenaa Akuamao-Boateng
Head of Nutrition, Ashanti Region
Ministry of Health, Ghana
Richard Beahrs
President & Chief Operating Officer (retired)
Court TV
David Beckmann
Bread for the World
Bo Bengtsson
Department of Crop Science
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Roland Bunch
COSECHA, Honduras
Kevin Cleaver
Director and Chair
Rural Development Sector Board, Agriculture and Rural Development
World Bank
Graeme Clugston
Director, Department of Nutrition for Health and Development
World Health Organization (WHO)
William Dar
Director General
International Crops Research Insitute for the Semi-Arid Tropics, India
Philip Dobie
Director, Drylands Development Centre
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Don Doering
Senior Associate
World Resources Institute
Christopher Dowswell
Special Assistant to SAA President
Sasakawa Global 2000
Hans Eenhoorn
Senior Vice President, Unilever (Retired)
Joan Holmes
The Hunger Project
Robert Horsch
Vice President, Product and Technology Cooperation
Monsanto Company
Bashir Jama
Senior Scientist
International Centre for Research in Agroforestry, Kenya
Monty P. Jones
Executive Secretary
FAO Regional office for Africa
Freddie Kwesiga
Executive Director
A Harvest Biotech Foundation Int., Zimbabwe
Justin Lin
Founder and Director
China Center for Economic Research
Peter Matlon
Deputy Director responsible for Food Security
The Rockefeller Foundation, USA
Njabulo Nduli
Deputy Director-General for Agricultural Production and Resources Management
South Africa Department of Agriculture
Johnson Nkuuhe
Member of Parliament
Paliament of Uganda
Timothy Reeves
Director General
International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center, Australia
Sara Scherr
Director, Ecosystem Services Program
Forest Trends
Meera Shekar
Senior Nutrition Specialist
World Bank
Kostas Stamoulis
Chief, Agricultural Sector in Economic Development Service
Agriculture and Economic Development Analysis Division
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Joachim von Braun
Director General
International Food Policy Research Institute
Florence Wambugu
Founder and Director
A Harvest Biotech Foundation Int., Kenya
Patrick Webb
Chief of Nutrition, Policy, Strategy and Programme Support Division
World Food Programme (WFP)
Lars Wiersholm
Senior Vice President
Yara International, Norway


Task Force Manager

Lisa Dreier
Earth Institute, Columbia University

MDG Support

As of Jan 1, 2007, the advisory work formerly carried out by the Millennium Project secretariat team is being continued by an MDG Support team integrated under the United Nations Development Program.

Please visit MDG Support to get the latest information.
Related Information
Investing in Development: A Practical Plan to Achieve the Millennium Development Goals
"Investing in Development brings together the core recommendations of the UN Millennium Project. By outlining practical investment strategies and approaches to financing them, the report presents an operational framework that will allow even the poorest countries to achieve the Millennium Development Goals by 2015."
For a Q & A on the UN Millennium Project
© Copyright 2006 Millennium Project [Historic Site] | Disclaimer | Sitemap